

THE STATE OF GEORGIA

EXECUTIVE ORDER

BY THE GOVERNOR:

WHEREAS: The Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC) was created by

Executive Order dated June 11, 2003; and

WHEREAS: The Honorable James B. Franklin, Emory Wilkerson, and J.

Allen Hammontree have served our state honorably and well

as members of the JNC; and

WHEREAS: The time has come to provide additional individuals with the

opportunity to serve on the Judicial Nominating

Commission.

Now, therefore, pursuant to the authority vested in me as Governor of the State of Georgia, it is

WE AS COVERNOR OF THE STATE OF

HEREBY

Ordered: That the Honorable James B. Franklin, Emory Wilkerson,

and J. Allen Hammontree are relieved of their duties as

members of the Judicial Nominating Commission.

IT IS FURTHER

ORDERED: That Keith Blackwell, Stephen Louis A. Dillard, Charles E.

Peeler, T.C. Spencer Pryor, Hillary Stringfellow, and J. Henry Walker, IV are hereby appointed to serve as members of the Judicial Nominating Commission under the terms and in a manner consistent with the Order creating the Judicial

Nominating Commission, dated June 11, 2003.

This day of August, 2009.

GOVERNOR GOVERNOR